Product Review

DoNotAge Hydrolysed Collagen Peptides - Evidence-Based Review

A simple 10 g bovine collagen option with transparent published ingredient and serving information. Skin trials suggest possible modest benefits, but confidence falls when funding and study quality are considered....

Hydrolysed collagen peptides (Type I & III)

Check price at DoNotAge (opens in new tab) Read our verdict

Save 10% with code

BB10: 10% off eligible standalone products. Routine, Performance and Yearly Supply have separate offers. Check the discount guide for terms. Offer terms and exclusions

Partner link. We may earn a commission at no extra cost to you.

Full affiliate disclosure

Disclosure: Biohack Blueprint may earn a commission from qualifying DoNotAge purchases, at no extra cost to you. If you decide to buy this product, see our current DoNotAge discount code BB10 terms, exclusions and checkout demonstration. BB10 currently gives 10% off eligible standalone DoNotAge products. The commercial relationship does not change our editorial standards, evidence grading or review conclusions.

How we scored it

Our editorial recommendation uses a 1–5 scale. We consider the formulation, label clarity, manufacturer quality disclosures, practical use and value for the intended reader. The published rating is an overall editorial judgment; these factors are not separately measured or weighted.

5/5 means a top editorial recommendation for the stated use case. It does not establish clinical effectiveness or mean that we performed laboratory testing. Research strength and safety limitations are assessed separately in this review.

4.8/5 is Biohack Blueprint's editorial product score. High marks: simple 10 g Type I/III bovine formula, clear sourcing/serving, usability and manufacturer-reported batch/third-party testing. Deductions: no finished-product trial and no current-lot COA independently reviewed by us. The review links 40 relevant research papers. Not a consumer or efficacy score.

Read the review summary

Unflavoured grass-fed bovine Type I and III collagen peptides, with a 10 g manufacturer-stated serving. An evidence-graded review of the formulation, published collagen research and product claims—not a clinical trial of DoNotAge's finished powder.

A simple 10 g bovine collagen option with transparent published ingredient and serving information. Skin trials suggest possible modest benefits, but confidence falls when funding and study quality are considered. Some preparation-specific joint and bone studies are encouraging; no clinical study establishes equivalent outcomes for DoNotAge's finished product. Request a current-lot certificate if independent testing documentation matters to your purchase.

Evidence for an ingredient does not establish the effects of this finished product. See the evidence section for study design, dose and limitations.

Read the full editorial assessment

DoNotAge offers a straightforward unflavoured grass-fed bovine Type I and III collagen powder with a clearly stated 10 g serving. Its manufacturing, testing and purity statements are described on its own product page; current-lot independent certificates should be requested before treating those claims as independently verified. This is a product-formulation assessment rather than a report of laboratory testing or a clinical trial of DoNotAge's finished powder.

For skin, several randomised studies of specific collagen preparations report modest improvements, but the 2025 funding- and quality-sensitive meta-analysis found no significant benefits in higher-quality or non-industry-funded subgroups. Newer reviews also identify widespread risk of bias. Joint-symptom and selected bone-density trials offer a possible indication-specific rationale, but many test proprietary formulations or combinations. Exercise and sufficient complete dietary protein remain central to muscle outcomes; acute muscle-protein-synthesis studies and longer-term training studies answer different questions. The product's convenience and published formulation can be discussed favourably without claiming that all collagen research applies to this exact powder.

Formulation strengths and limitations

What stands out

  • Substantial collagen research base, including multiple skin trials and newer quality-sensitive reviews
  • Simple 10 g serving falls within gram-scale doses used in several joint studies
  • Manufacturer states 100% grass-fed, hormone-free bovine sourcing with no artificial fillers or flavours
  • Unflavoured powder dissolves easily into hot or cold drinks, no capsule count to track
  • Manufacturer reports in-house batch testing, third-party testing and >99% purity; certificates are available on request

Things to know first

  • Any skin or joint benefit, if it occurs, is studied over weeks to months rather than days
  • DoNotAge's 14-day return window is relatively short. Its current policy excludes powder products from the partial-refund route for opened products, so check the live returns terms before opening a tub.
  • Whey protein, not collagen, wins head-to-head for muscle protein synthesis

Key takeaways

  • Skin evidence is mixed: older pooled analyses reported better hydration and elasticity, while a 2025 funding- and quality-sensitive meta-analysis found no significant benefit in higher-quality or non-industry-funded subgroups.
  • DoNotAge's stated 10 g serving falls within doses used in several hydrolysed-collagen joint studies, but those trials tested specific preparations rather than this finished product.
  • For muscle goals, resistance training and adequate complete protein remain the foundation. Collagen is less effective than whey or pea at stimulating myofibrillar protein synthesis in direct studies.
  • Manufacturer states the powder is grass-fed, hormone-free bovine collagen with no artificial fillers; these are product-label claims rather than independently verified clinical advantages.
Physician-authored Evidence-graded Affiliate relationship disclosed 40 research papers linked Manufacturer-reported batch testing

Formulation

Key facts & composition

View product label
Active ingredient Hydrolysed collagen peptides (Type I & III) Enzymatically processed from 100% grass-fed bovine
Serving size 10 g level scoop (included in every pack) DoNotAge's on-page dosage banner states this as the recommended daily serving.
Recommended adult daily dose Manufacturer's recommended serving: 10 g/day The current DoNotAge product page states one 10 g scoop and a 10 g recommended daily serving; no separate 20 g formulation was verified.
Format Unflavoured powder Dissolves in water, coffee, tea or smoothies
Sourcing Non-GMO, hormone-free, pasture-raised bovine No artificial fillers, flavours or preservatives
Quality testing Manufacturer reports in-house batch tests and >99% purity The product page also claims third-party testing and offers certificates on request; a current-lot independent certificate has not been reviewed.

Composition

Ingredient Amount Form Source
Hydrolysed collagen peptides (Type I & III) 10 g (at a full scoop) Low molecular weight, enzymatically hydrolysed peptides 100% grass-fed, pasture-raised bovine

Enzymatic hydrolysis produces a soluble mixture of shorter collagen peptides. Most of an oral dose is digested to amino acids and small peptides, while human studies also detect some hydroxyproline-containing fragments in blood. Detectable peptides support bioavailability but do not prove that this finished product reproduces the outcomes of proprietary collagen trials.

Who this is for

Good fit if you're...

You're past 30 and want to support skin hydration and elasticity as natural collagen output declines

Several skin trials report modest hydration or elasticity improvements, but newer quality- and funding-sensitive analyses reduce confidence. Treat this as an optional, uncertain benefit rather than a guaranteed use case.

You have activity-related joint discomfort

Hydrolysed-collagen joint studies include positive and negative trials across different preparations. Symptom relief is possible, but the evidence does not establish cartilage rebuilding or universal efficacy.

You're a postmenopausal woman focused on bone density alongside calcium and vitamin D

A specific peptide RCT reported favorable DXA changes in postmenopausal women; another trial used a calcium-collagen combination. The evidence is limited and does not establish fracture prevention or replace osteoporosis care.

You're doing resistance training in later adulthood and want to stack recovery support

Some collagen-plus-resistance-training studies used 15 g/day and reported training-related outcomes, while direct muscle-protein-synthesis studies favor complete proteins. DoNotAge's verified public serving is 10 g/day; no separate 20 g SKU was confirmed.

Probably not for you if...

You have a history of calcium-oxalate kidney stones

Collagen is rich in hydroxyproline, which can be metabolised to oxalate. If you have recurrent calcium-oxalate stones or hyperoxaluria, discuss regular use with your clinician.

You want the strongest evidence for maximising muscle protein synthesis specifically

Whey protein outperformed collagen head-to-head on this exact endpoint.

You're pregnant or breastfeeding

No trial has enrolled this population, so there's a genuine data gap rather than a positive safety record.

You're following a protein-restricted renal diet

A 10 g daily scoop is a meaningful addition to protein intake that needs factoring in by whoever manages that diet.

How it works

Collagen is a structural protein found in skin, bone, tendon and cartilage. Oral hydrolysed collagen is digested into amino acids and small peptides; human absorption studies detect some hydroxyproline-containing fragments in blood. Cell and animal experiments suggest potential signalling pathways, but the presence of peptides in blood does not by itself prove tissue rebuilding or a clinical benefit from this finished product.

1

What human absorption studies actually show

Hydrolysis breaks collagen into smaller peptide mixtures that dissolve readily. Human studies show that most ingested collagen is digested, while some hydroxyproline-containing peptides such as Pro-Hyp can still be detected in blood after oral intake. That demonstrates absorption of some collagen-derived fragments; it does not by itself prove tissue targeting or clinical benefit. Bone broth is a separate question: its collagen-precursor amino-acid content is highly variable and does not reliably reproduce the fixed amounts used in supplement studies.

2

From absorbed peptides to skin outcomes

Cell, ex vivo and animal research suggests that some collagen-derived peptides can influence fibroblast signalling, but those mechanistic findings should not be treated as proof that an oral supplement directly tells human skin to make more collagen. Human trials of specific preparations have reported changes in hydration, elasticity, wrinkles or dermal markers, while newer funding- and quality-sensitive reviews reduce confidence in how broadly those results generalise.

3

Joint and bone evidence is outcome-specific

Hydrolysed collagen supplies glycine, proline and hydroxyproline, but supplying amino acids is not the same as proving cartilage or bone rebuilding. Joint trials mainly measure pain and function, while selected postmenopausal studies have measured bone mineral density by DXA. These findings are preparation-specific and do not establish a universal mechanism or finished-product effect for DoNotAge.

Research & evidence

The evidence

Sources include research papers and other cited records, such as registered trials. A trial registration is not a published result.

The grades below assess the reliability of human evidence for each claim across specific collagen preparations, not clinical efficacy of DoNotAge's finished product. Systematic reviews can contain overlapping trials and high-risk-of-bias studies; trial quality, funding, formulation and endpoints matter as much as publication count.

C Improves skin hydration and elasticity Tier 1

Earlier pooled analyses and several formulation-specific trials reported better hydration and elasticity. However, the 2025 Myung and Park meta-analysis (23 trials; 1,474 participants) found no statistically significant improvement within high-quality or non-industry-funded subgroups. A 2026 review reported positive individual trials but judged most to have high risk of bias. The earlier meta-analyses contain overlapping trial populations and cannot be added as independent participants. No trial establishes comparable skin outcomes for DoNotAge's finished bovine powder.

Jérome Asserin et al. 2015 , Ehrhardt Proksch et al. 2014 , Ehrhardt Proksch et al. 2014 , Do-Un Kim et al. 2018 , Roseane B. de Miranda et al. 2021 , Szu-Yu Pu et al. 2023 , Seung-Kwon Myung et al. 2025 , Christine Bassila et al. 2026 , Asia Batool et al. 2026 , Yu Wang et al. 2025

B Eases activity-related joint discomfort and osteoarthritis symptoms Tier 1

Several formulation-specific placebo-controlled trials report modest improvements in activity-related joint discomfort and some osteoarthritis symptoms. A 2024 trial-sequential review pooled different collagen derivatives, which should not be treated as equivalent to hydrolysed bovine collagen; a 2025 10 g/day CollaSel PRO trial provides additional ingredient-specific evidence. Results depend on the actual preparation, enrolled population and outcome. No clinical trial was identified for DoNotAge's finished product, and symptom improvements are not proof of rebuilding joint cartilage.

Alfonso E. Bello et al. 2006 , Juan Mario García-Coronado et al. 2019 , P. Benito-Ruiz et al. 2009 , Denise Zdzieblik et al. 2017 , Chun-Wei Liang et al. 2024 , Devrim Demir-Dora et al. 2025

C Supports bone mineral density in postmenopausal women Tier 2

Selected 12-month trials of specified collagen preparations have reported improvements in bone mineral density in postmenopausal women. The calcium-collagen chelate trial tested a combination product rather than collagen alone. A 2025 meta-analysis pooled heterogeneous interventions, including calcium and vitamin D co-supplementation, with substantial heterogeneity for bone-density outcomes. Fracture reduction has not been established, and these data should not be interpreted as clinical proof for DoNotAge's 10 g bovine formula or as a substitute for osteoporosis treatment.

Marcus L. Elam et al. 2015 , Daniel König et al. 2018 , Chongxiao Sun et al. 2025

C Improves muscle strength when paired with resistance training in older adults Tier 2

Resistance-training trials of the specific BODYBALANCE collagen preparation have reported greater fat-free-mass or strength-related changes versus inert placebo, including a 2015 trial in older sarcopenic men and a 2019 trial in premenopausal women. A 2025 corrigendum to the older-men trial disclosed that Gelita supplied the study product, paid participant-compensation/sample-analysis costs, and that one author was a co-inventor on a patent application relating to the active substance. Direct tracer trials show collagen stimulates myofibrillar protein synthesis less effectively than whey or pea protein, and a 2026 network meta-analysis relies heavily on indirect comparisons. These outcomes are not interchangeable, and none establishes the same effect for DoNotAge's finished 10 g powder.

Denise Zdzieblik et al. 2015 , Patrick Jendricke et al. 2019 , Sara Y. Oikawa et al. 2020 , James McKendry et al. 2024 , Marcos D M Drummond et al. 2026

C Reduces brittle nail symptoms and increases nail growth Tier 3

A small 24-week open-label study of a specific collagen peptide reported faster nail growth and fewer broken or chipped nails. With no placebo group, it cannot separate treatment effect from natural variation, behavior change or expectation effects. A newer randomized collagen study included nail appearance but did not establish faster nail growth or less breakage. Nail benefit should be treated as uncertain rather than expected.

Doris Hexsel et al. 2017

D Produces visible results within days Tier 4

Skin, bone and most longer-term joint studies measure outcomes over weeks to months, not days. One 2025 osteoarthritis trial reported score changes as early as week one, but that does not establish visible cosmetic or whole-body results and it tested a specific preparation. No evidence supports promising visible results within days from DoNotAge’s finished collagen powder.

Arely León-López et al. 2019

Evidence and manufacturer information checked September 2026. 40 research papers are linked for context; none is a clinical trial of DoNotAge's finished powder. A current-lot independent laboratory certificate was not reviewed. Affiliate relationship disclosed.

Comparison

How it compares

DoNotAge Hydrolysed Collagen Peptides - Evidence-Based ReviewVital Proteins Collagen Peptides NeoCell Grassfed Collagen Peptides
Standard serving vs. trial doses cited in this review 10 g manufacturer serving; within doses used in several hydrolysed-collagen studies, but no study establishes this finished product as equivalent to proprietary trial preparations Serving and trial relevance should be checked against the competitor's current label and formulation Serving and trial relevance should be checked against the competitor's current label and formulation
Collagen type declared on label Yes - Type I & III Not stated as Type I/III on the official product page Yes - Type I & III declared
Source declared on label Yes - 100% grass-fed, pasture-raised, hormone-free bovine Sourced from "upcycled bovine hide" - no grass-fed or pasture-raised claim on this product's page Yes - grass-fed, pasture-raised bovine declared
Testing/purity disclosure detail Manufacturer reports in-house batch testing, third-party testing and >99% purity; certificates available on request. Biohack Blueprint has not reviewed a current-lot independent certificate. Testing documentation should be verified from the current official product source Testing documentation should be verified from the current official product source
Unflavoured, mixes into hot and cold drinks Yes Yes (also sells flavoured SKUs) Yes
Money-back guarantee 14-day guarantee. The current policy states a full refund for eligible unopened returns; powder products are excluded from the partial-refund route for opened products. Shipping terms and exclusions apply. Not stated on the official product page 60-day, 100% money-back guarantee stated on the official product page
Independent physician-authored evidence review Yes — physician-authored review with a native evidence library and linked research-paper records; citation count is updated separately from product efficacy. Not assessed here Not assessed here

Clinical pharmacology

DoNotAge's current product page states a 10 g scoop and a 10 g recommended daily serving. Published collagen studies use different named preparations and doses for different outcomes, so a trial using 15 g or 30 g of another preparation does not establish the same effect for this finished product. No separate 20 g DoNotAge formulation was verified on the current product page.

Dose tiers

TierDoseFrequencyDurationNotes
Manufacturer serving 10 g (1 level scoop) Daily Daily if used

DoNotAge's public product information states a 10 g serving. This sits within gram-scale ranges used by some collagen trials, but clinical results from proprietary study preparations should not be assumed equivalent to this finished powder.

Exercise-study doses (not DoNotAge directions) 15–30 g used in selected training/tendon studies Study-specific Study-specific

DoNotAge's currently verified public serving is 10 g/day. Selected exercise studies have used 15–30 g/day of specific collagen or gelatin preparations. These research doses are not a manufacturer recommendation for this product, and a separate 20 g DoNotAge subscription formulation was not verified.

From bench to bedside

PathwayPreclinical findingHuman translationConfidence
Oral peptide -> gut absorption -> bloodstream A single oral dose of gelatin hydrolysate produced measurable, dose-related rises in collagen-derived peptides in human blood within hours [1]. This is direct human data, not an animal-to-human bridge - it confirms the peptides survive digestion intact rather than being fully broken down to individual amino acids. High
High-dose rat data -> limited preclinical safety context In a 2004 rat study, lower tested collagen-peptide doses did not show an obvious renal signal, while an extreme 100-fold reference dose in growing rats was associated with kidney hypertrophy. This animal study does not define a human safe upper intake and the extreme-dose kidney finding should not be converted into a human toxicity threshold. Human safety assessment should rely primarily on human tolerability data, clinical context and total protein intake. Low

Drug interactions

None / not applicable

None established

Hydrolysed collagen peptides are a food-derived protein, digested via ordinary protein digestion rather than hepatic CYP450 drug-metabolism pathways. No trial reviewed for this product reports a drug interaction, and no pharmacological mechanism points to one.

Recommendation:

No specific interaction requires action. If you're on prescription medication or manage a chronic condition, it's still good routine practice to mention any new supplement to your doctor or pharmacist - not because collagen peptides carry a known risk, but because that's sound practice for anything you add to a medication routine.

Bioavailability tips

The powder can be mixed into hot or cold drinks. A 2025 crossover study found broadly similar exposure to measured collagen-derived peptides when bovine hydrolysate was taken in coffee versus water. No clinical evidence establishes a superior fasting-versus-fed schedule, so practical consistency is reasonable.

Special populations

PopulationRecommendationRationale
History of calcium-oxalate kidney stones Caution

Hydroxyproline is metabolised partly to oxalate. In a human study, 30 g/day gelatin increased urinary oxalate compared with whey, and a separate trial found higher urinary oxalate after 2,000 mg free hydroxyproline but not at lower tested doses. These studies do not show that ordinary collagen servings cause kidney stones, and they were not conducted in recurrent stone-formers. People with calcium-oxalate stones or hyperoxaluria should individualise high-collagen intake with their clinician.

Chronic kidney disease or a protein-restricted diet Caution

A 10 g daily scoop is a meaningful addition to daily protein intake. If you're on a protein-restricted renal diet, this needs to be factored in by whoever manages that diet - not added on top of it without checking.

Pregnancy or breastfeeding Insufficient data

No trial in the hydrolysed collagen literature has enrolled pregnant or breastfeeding women. Collagen itself is a normal dietary protein, but the absence of safety data specific to this population means we can't make a positive recommendation - only note the gap.

Children and adolescents Not recommended without medical guidance

None of the trials in this review enrolled children or adolescents - every RCT cited here was run in adults. Collagen is an ordinary dietary protein, and the rat safety data shows no adverse signal at high doses [20], but that isn't the same as a paediatric human safety record. Speak to a paediatrician before giving this to a child or teenager rather than assuming adult dosing applies.

Therapeutic positioning

Collagen peptides sit alongside, not instead of, a few other well-evidenced tools for the same goals.

Whey protein

Complement Situational

Whey has stronger direct evidence for stimulating myofibrillar muscle protein synthesis. Collagen has a different literature involving connective tissue, joint symptoms, selected bone outcomes and skin, but several of those findings are formulation-specific or lower-certainty. They can serve different nutritional goals.

Bone broth

Non-substitute Situational

Bone broth is a variable food matrix. Analytical work shows its collagen-precursor content can vary substantially and should not be treated as a standardized substitute for the fixed collagen preparations used in clinical trials.

Vitamin C

Complement Situational

Vitamin C is required for normal collagen synthesis. The classic exercise study used vitamin-C-enriched gelatin before loading and reported higher collagen-synthesis markers, but it did not isolate the independent effect of adding vitamin C to the same collagen dose. Extra vitamin C is not automatically necessary when dietary intake is adequate.

Undenatured type II collagen (UC-II)

Alternative Situational

Undenatured Type II collagen (UC-II) is a separate ingredient used at milligram doses with its own knee-osteoarthritis trial literature. Its proposed oral-tolerance mechanism and clinical evidence should not be conflated with gram-dose hydrolysed collagen.

Resistance training remains the single most evidence-backed intervention for the muscle and bone outcomes this product also targets — collagen's own muscle-strength trial only worked alongside a training programme [15], not instead of one.

This is not a substitute for prescribed medication, physiotherapy, or treatment for diagnosed osteoporosis or osteoarthritis.

Reader-exclusive

DoNotAge Hydrolysed Collagen Peptides - Evidence-Based Review — via DoNotAge

Use code 10% off
  • 14-day return policy
  • 30-day
  • Subscribe & Save orders are dispatched as a single annual shipment. You can manage your delivery date or cancel the subscription any time from your DoNotAge account.
  • Fast shipping from DoNotAge
Get 10% off on DoNotAge with BB10 →

DoNotAge handles pricing, fulfilment, and customer support for this product. Biohack Blueprint may earn a commission from purchases made through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. This does not affect our evidence grading or editorial verdict.

About buying through us

Why buy through Biohack Blueprint rather than direct from DoNotAge?

DoNotAge fulfils the order whether you arrive directly or through our link. Using our affiliate link does not add a fee to your order; if you buy through it, we may earn a commission. For eligible products, BB10 can be entered at checkout for 10% off. The discount code is separate from the affiliate disclosure.

How does the reader discount code work?

Enter BB10 at checkout for 10% off eligible DoNotAge products. The DoNotAge Routine Sachet uses a separate subscription and affiliate path and is not eligible for BB10. Checkout terms can change, so the price shown by DoNotAge at checkout is the final reference.

What if I have questions about my order?

DoNotAge handles all order fulfilment, shipping and customer support directly - reach out to their support team for anything order-specific. Our role is the independent evidence review, not order handling.

How is this different from cheaper collagen on Amazon?

Price differences usually come down to dose per serving, sourcing, and whether the collagen type is even declared. Check the comparison table above - several budget options use lower per-serving doses than the ones tested in the trials cited on this page.

Does Biohack Blueprint hold or ship the product?

No. We don't hold inventory, ship orders, or handle fulfilment. DoNotAge manages the entire order process from purchase to delivery.

What if it doesn't work for me - can I get a refund?

DoNotAge currently states a 14-day money-back guarantee. Its published returns policy says unopened products can be returned for a full refund, while the 50% refund for opened products with at least half remaining does not apply to powder products. Shipping costs are deducted and return shipping is the customer’s responsibility. Check DoNotAge’s current policy before ordering because terms can change.

Reader questions

How long before I notice a difference?

Study timeframes vary by outcome and preparation. Skin trials commonly assess outcomes after roughly 8–12 weeks, joint studies can report changes from weeks to several months, and bone-density trials may last a year. There is no universal time-to-response, so judge a product against the timeframe used in the specific study you are trying to mirror.

Can I take this with my existing supplement stack?

Collagen peptides are generally fine alongside most supplements and medications. If you're on prescription medication or manage a medical condition, mention it to your doctor before adding anything new to your routine.

What if I miss a day?

Resume your usual serving the next day. Clinical trials use repeated dosing over weeks or months, and there is no evidence that compensating with a double dose after one missed day improves outcomes.

Should I take it with or without food?

No clinical evidence shows that taking plain hydrolysed collagen fasting produces better long-term outcomes than taking it with food. Choose a practical schedule, but follow any medication-specific fasting instructions separately.

Can vegetarians or vegans take this?

No. This product is sourced from bovine collagen, so it isn't suitable for vegetarians or vegans. There's no plant-derived collagen - plants don't make it - so vegan alternatives work through different mechanisms entirely.

Ready to try DoNotAge Hydrolysed Collagen Peptides - Evidence-Based Review?

Use code BB10 for 10% off on DoNotAge.

Shop DoNotAge Hydrolysed Collagen Peptides - Evidence-Based Review on DoNotAge →

Partner link. Biohack Blueprint may earn a commission at no extra cost to you.

14-day return policy

Related reading

What Are Hydrolysed Collagen Peptides? (A Doctor Explains)

Collagen for Skin: Do Hydrolysed Collagen Peptides Help?

Collagen for Joints: Knee Pain & Osteoarthritis Evidence

Collagen Daily Dose: Hydrolysed Collagen Dosage Guide

Collagen Side Effects: Hydrolysed Collagen Safety Guide

Best Collagen Supplements, Peptides & Powders (2026)

  1. Identification of food-derived collagen peptides in human blood after oral ingestion of gelatin hydrolysates Koji Iwai, Takanori Hasegawa, Yasuki Taguchi, Fumiki Morimatsu, Kenji Sato, Yasushi Nakamura, Akane Higashi, Yasuhiro Kido, Yukihiro Nakabo, Kozo Ohtsuki (2005) . Journal of Agricultural and Food Chemistry Read on our Data CenterView on PubMed DOI
  2. Hydrolyzed Collagen—Sources and Applications Arely León-López, Alejandro Morales-Peñaloza, Víctor Manuel Martínez-Juárez, Apolonio Vargas-Torres, Dimitrios I. Zeugolis, Gabriel Aguirre-Álvarez (2019) . Molecules Read on our Data CenterView on PubMed View on PMC DOI
  3. The Effect of Oral Collagen Peptide Supplementation on Skin Moisture and the Dermal Collagen Network: Evidence from an Ex Vivo Model and Randomized, Placebo-Controlled Clinical Trials Jérome Asserin, Elian Lati, Toshiaki Shioya, Janne Prawitt (2015) . Journal of Cosmetic Dermatology Read on our Data CenterView on PubMed DOI
  4. Oral intake of specific bioactive collagen peptides reduces skin wrinkles and increases dermal matrix synthesis Ehrhardt Proksch, Michael Schunck, Vivian Zague, Dorothee Segger, Jürgen Degwert, Steffen Oesser (2014) . Skin Pharmacology and Physiology Read on our Data CenterView on PubMed DOI
  5. Oral supplementation of specific collagen peptides has beneficial effects on human skin physiology: a double-blind, placebo-controlled study Ehrhardt Proksch, Dorothee Segger, Jürgen Degwert, Michael Schunck, Vivian Zague, Steffen Oesser (2014) . Skin Pharmacology and Physiology Read on our Data CenterView on PubMed DOI
  6. Oral Intake of Low-Molecular-Weight Collagen Peptide Improves Hydration, Elasticity, and Wrinkling in Human Skin: A Randomized, Double-Blind, Placebo-Controlled Study Do-Un Kim, Hee-Chul Chung, Jia Choi, Yasuo Sakai, Boo-Yong Lee (2018) . Nutrients Read on our Data CenterView on PubMed View on PMC DOI
  7. Effects of Hydrolyzed Collagen Supplementation on Skin Aging: A Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis Roseane B. de Miranda, Patrícia Weimer, Rochele C. Rossi (2021) . International Journal of Dermatology Read on our Data CenterView on PubMed DOI
  8. Effects of Oral Collagen for Skin Anti-Aging: A Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis Szu-Yu Pu, Ya-Li Huang, Chi-Ming Pu, Yi-No Kang, Khanh Dinh Hoang, Kee-Hsin Chen, Chiehfeng Chen (2023) . Nutrients Read on our Data CenterView on PubMed View on PMC DOI
  9. Collagen hydrolysate for the treatment of osteoarthritis and other joint disorders: a review of the literature Alfonso E. Bello, Steffen Oesser (2006) . Current Medical Research and Opinion Read on our Data CenterView on PubMed DOI
  10. Effect of collagen supplementation on osteoarthritis symptoms: a meta-analysis of randomized placebo-controlled trials Juan Mario García-Coronado, Lorena Martínez-Olvera, Rodrigo E. Elizondo-Omaña, Carlos Alberto Acosta-Olivo, Félix Vilchez-Cavazos, Luis Ernesto Simental-Mendía, Mario Simental-Mendía (2019) . International Orthopaedics Read on our Data CenterView on PubMed DOI
  11. A randomized controlled trial on the efficacy and safety of a food ingredient, collagen hydrolysate, for improving joint comfort P. Benito-Ruiz, M.M. Camacho-Zambrano, J.N. Carrillo-Arcentales, M.A. Mestanza-Peralta, C.A. Vallejo-Flores, S.V. Vargas-López, R.A. Villacís-Tamayo, L.A. Zurita-Gavilanes (2009) . International Journal of Food Sciences and Nutrition Read on our Data CenterView on PubMed DOI
  12. Improvement of Activity-Related Knee Joint Discomfort Following Supplementation of Specific Collagen Peptides Denise Zdzieblik, Steffen Oesser, Albert Gollhofer, Daniel König (2017) . Applied Physiology, Nutrition, and Metabolism Read on our Data CenterView on PubMed DOI
  13. A calcium-collagen chelate dietary supplement attenuates bone loss in postmenopausal women with osteopenia: a randomized controlled trial Marcus L. Elam, Sarah A. Johnson, Shirin Hooshmand, Rafaela G. Feresin, Mark E. Payton, Jennifer Gu, Bahram H. Arjmandi (2015) . Journal of Medicinal Food Read on our Data CenterView on PubMed DOI
  14. Specific Collagen Peptides Improve Bone Mineral Density and Bone Markers in Postmenopausal Women — A Randomized Controlled Study Daniel König, Steffen Oesser, Stephan Scharla, Denise Zdzieblik, Albert Gollhofer (2018) . Nutrients Read on our Data CenterView on PubMed View on PMC DOI
  15. Collagen peptide supplementation in combination with resistance training improves body composition and increases muscle strength in elderly sarcopenic men: a randomised controlled trial Denise Zdzieblik, Steffen Oesser, Manfred W. Baumstark, Albert Gollhofer, Daniel König (2015) . British Journal of Nutrition Read on our Data CenterView on PubMed View on PMC DOI
  16. Whey protein but not collagen peptides stimulate acute and longer-term muscle protein synthesis with and without resistance exercise in healthy older women: a randomized controlled trial Sara Y. Oikawa, Michael J. Kamal, Erin K. Webb, Chris McGlory, Steven K. Baker, Stuart M. Phillips (2020) . The American Journal of Clinical Nutrition Read on our Data CenterView on PubMed View on PMC DOI
  17. Oral supplementation with specific bioactive collagen peptides improves nail growth and reduces symptoms of brittle nails Doris Hexsel, Vivian Zague, Michael Schunck, Carolina Siega, Fernanda O. Camozzato, Steffen Oesser (2017) . Journal of Cosmetic Dermatology Read on our Data CenterView on PubMed DOI
  18. Dietary Influences on Urinary Oxalate and Risk of Kidney Stones Linda K. Massey (2003) . Frontiers in Bioscience Read on our Data CenterView on PubMed DOI
  19. Relationship of Protein Intake to Urinary Oxalate and Glycolate Excretion Ross P. Holmes, Harold O. Goodman, Lois J. Hart, Dean G. Assimos (1993) . Kidney International Read on our Data CenterView on PubMed DOI
  20. Assessment of effectiveness of oral administration of collagen peptide on bone metabolism in growing and mature rats Jian Wu, Maiko Fujioka, Kiho Sugimoto, Gang Mu, Yoshiko Ishimi (2004) . Journal of Bone and Mineral Metabolism Read on our Data CenterView on PubMed DOI
  21. Bone Broth Unlikely to Provide Reliable Concentrations of Collagen Precursors Compared With Supplemental Sources of Collagen Used in Collagen Research Rebekah D. Alcock, Gregory C. Shaw, Louise M. Burke (2019) . International Journal of Sport Nutrition and Exercise Metabolism Read on our Data CenterView on PubMed DOI
  22. Vitamin C–Enriched Gelatin Supplementation before Intermittent Activity Augments Collagen Synthesis Gregory Shaw, Ann Lee-Barthel, Megan L.R. Ross, Bing Wang, Keith Baar (2017) . American Journal of Clinical Nutrition Read on our Data CenterView on PubMed View on PMC DOI
  23. Efficacy and Tolerability of an Undenatured Type II Collagen Supplement in Modulating Knee Osteoarthritis Symptoms: A Multicenter Randomized, Double-Blind, Placebo-Controlled Study James P. Lugo, Zainulabedin M. Saiyed, Nancy E. Lane (2016) . Nutrition Journal Read on our Data CenterView on PubMed View on PMC DOI
  24. Effects of Collagen Supplements on Skin Aging: A Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis of Randomized Controlled Trials Seung-Kwon Myung, Yunseo Park (2025) . The American Journal of Medicine Read on our Data CenterView on PubMed DOI
  25. Efficacy and safety of hydrolyzed collagen supplementation on skin health outcomes: a systematic literature review of randomized controlled trials Christine Bassila, Jean-Claude Bassila, Mahmoud Slim (2026) . European Journal of Clinical Nutrition Read on our Data CenterView on PubMed DOI
  26. Oral Collagen Peptides and Skin Rejuvenation: A Systematic Review and an Updated Meta-Analysis of Randomized Controlled Trials Asia Batool, Muhammad Sharjeel Abbas, Ramzan Farooq, Makhzan Ali Akbar, Alisha Ahmed, Warisha Kanwal, Hamza Ali, Ashfaq Ahmad, Muhammad Junaid, Muhammad Suhaib Hanif, Evardo Barros de Deus Nunes Junior, Hasibullah Aminpoor (2026) . Journal of Cosmetic Dermatology Read on our Data Center DOI
  27. Efficacy and safety of collagen derivatives for osteoarthritis: A trial sequential meta-analysis Chun-Wei Liang, Hsiao-Yi Cheng, Yu-Hao Lee, Chun-De Liao, Shih-Wei Huang (2024) . Osteoarthritis and Cartilage Read on our Data CenterView on PubMed DOI
  28. Efficacy of collagen peptide supplementation on bone and muscle health: a meta-analysis Chongxiao Sun, Ao Yang, Fei Teng, Yayi Xia (2025) . Frontiers in Nutrition Read on our Data CenterView on PubMed View on PMC DOI
  29. The effects of whey, pea, and collagen protein supplementation beyond the recommended dietary allowance on integrated myofibrillar protein synthetic rates in older males: a randomized controlled trial James McKendry, Caroline V Lowisz, Arraksana Nanthakumar, Meaghan MacDonald, Changhyun Lim, Brad S Currier, Stuart M Phillips (2024) . The American Journal of Clinical Nutrition Read on our Data CenterView on PubMed View on PMC DOI
  30. Which Protein-Based Dietary Supplements Most Effectively Enhance Fat-Free Mass and Strength Gains in Healthy Adults Undergoing Resistance Training? A Network Meta-Analysis Marcos D M Drummond, Ronaldo A D Silva, Nelson Carvas Junior, Miércio S Melo, Matheus H L Ferreira (2026) . Translational Sports Medicine Read on our Data CenterView on PubMed View on PMC DOI
  31. Evaluation of the Efficacy and Safety of CollaSel PRO Type I and Type III Hydrolyzed Collagen Peptides in the Treatment of Osteoarthritis: A Double-Blind, Placebo-Controlled, Randomized Clinical Trial Devrim Demir-Dora, Serpil Tuna, Emel Dogan Kurtoglu, Savas Gursoy, Nilufer Balci, Selim Tezman, Aydin Erenmemisoglu (2025) . Journal of Clinical Medicine Read on our Data CenterView on PubMed View on PMC DOI Clinical Trial
  32. Hydroxyproline ingestion and urinary oxalate and glycolate excretion John Knight, Jiang Jiang, Dean G Assimos, Ross P Holmes (2006) . Kidney International Read on our Data CenterView on PubMed View on PMC DOI
  33. A single-blind, parallel trial of l-hydroxyproline in healthy adult subjects Saori Akiduki, Haruo Ito, Koji Morishita, Ayako Kamimura (2015) . Urolithiasis Read on our Data CenterView on PubMed View on PMC DOI
  34. Impact of Collagen Peptide Supplementation in Combination with Long-Term Physical Training on Strength, Musculotendinous Remodeling, Functional Recovery, and Body Composition in Healthy Adults: A Systematic Review with Meta-analysis Kevin Bischof, Anna Maria Moitzi (2024) . Sports Medicine Read on our Data CenterView on PubMed View on PMC DOI
  35. Specific collagen peptides supplementation increases collagen type I content in skeletal muscle after 12 weeks of high-load resistance training: a randomized controlled trial Simon Jerger, Jakob Lindberg Nielsen, Christoph Centner, Jonas Mathiesen, Charlotte Suetta, Steffen Oesser, Albert Gollhofer, Per Aagaard, Daniel König (2026) . Frontiers in Physiology Read on our Data CenterView on PubMed View on PMC DOI
  36. Unravelling the bioavailability of amino acids and bioactive peptides from collagen hydrolysate in coffee in healthy volunteers Nicolina Virgilio, Christiane Schoen, Bastiaan van der Steen, Anne J. Kleinnijenhuis, Frédérique L. van Holthoon, Sara Vleminckx, Catarina I. F. Silva, Janne Prawitt (2025) . Food Research International Read on our Data CenterView on PubMed DOI
  37. Influence of collagen peptide supplementation on visible signs of skin and nail health and -aging in an East Asian population: A double blind, randomized, placebo-controlled trial Sara Vleminckx, Nicolina Virgilio, Jerome Asserin, Janne Prawitt, Catarina I. F. Silva (2024) . Journal of Cosmetic Dermatology Read on our Data CenterView on PubMed DOI
  38. The Effects of Type I Collagen Hydrolysate Supplementation on Bones, Muscles, and Joints: A Systematic Review Paula Janzen Brueckheimer, Tales Costa Silva, Leonardo Rodrigues, Vivian Zague, Carlos Isaia Filho (2025) . Orthopedic Reviews Read on our Data CenterView on PubMed View on PMC DOI
  39. The Sustained Effects of Bioactive Collagen Peptides on Skin Health: A Randomized, Double-Blind, Placebo-Controlled Clinical Study Yu Wang, Weixing Zhu, Wenyu Luo, Yanfeng Ma, Yue Zhou (2025) . Journal of Cosmetic Dermatology Read on our Data CenterView on PubMed View on PMC DOI Clinical Trial
  40. Specific Collagen Peptides in Combination with Resistance Training Improve Body Composition and Regional Muscle Strength in Premenopausal Women: A Randomized Controlled Trial Patrick Jendricke, Christoph Centner, Denise Zdzieblik, Albert Gollhofer, Daniel König (2019) . Nutrients Read on our Data CenterView on PubMed View on PMC DOI
  • 1 Sep 2026 Initial physician-authored review published (Dr. Khaled Mahmoud, MBBCh), citing 23 peer-reviewed papers from the Hydrolysed Collagen Peptides Data Center.
  • 23 Sep 2026 Product facts, evidence links, discount eligibility and returns terms were re-verified in September 2026. Manufacturer claims, ingredient-level research and the absence of a direct clinical trial of the finished DoNotAge product are stated separately.